Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

 

Mr D. Coombes - Head Teacher
Mrs R. Dickins - Deputy Head – Behaviour and Attitudes/Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs S. Moore - Deputy Head - Curriculum and Attainment
Miss S. Jeavons - Assistant Head Teacher - Teaching and Learning
Mrs C. Nock - Assistant Head Teacher - SEND and Inclusion 
Mr J. Paterson - Assistant Head Teacher - Students' Personal Development - jpaterson@st-matthias.com

 

Teaching Staff

 

Miss F. Adams - Year 7 Co-ordinator/Teacher of Dance

Mr M. Ahmed - Teacher of Science - mahmed@st-matthias.com

Mrs K. Armstrong - Science Technician

Mrs A. Austin - Director of Learning – Inclusion - aaustin@st-matthias.com

Mr M. Austin - Teacher of Social Sciences - maustin@st-matthias.com

Mrs H. Baker - Year 7 Co-ordinator/ Curriculum Support Co-ordinator - hbaker@st-matthias.com

Mrs S Baker - Teacher of Science - sbaker@st-matthias.com

Mrs B. Belkhu - Teacher of History - bbelkhu@st-matthias.com

Miss A. Bhambra - Teacher of Maths - abhambra@st-matthias.com

Mrs A. Bibby - Teacher Responsible for MFL - abibby@st-matthias.com

Mrs C. Bratt - Teacher of Social Sciences - cbratt@st-matthias.com

Mr D. Cater - Year 8 Co-ordinator/Teacher of PE - dcater@st-matthias.com

Mrs A. Clarke - Instructor of Humanities - aclarke@st-matthias.com

Mrs K. Collins - Teacher Responsible for Art - kcollins@st-matthias.com

Mrs B. Copcutt - Teacher Responsible for Hospitality and Catering - bcopcutt@st-matthias.com

Mr I. Craig - Teacher with Interim Responsibility for Maths - icraig@st-matthias.com

Miss L. Davies - Co-Head of English - ldavies@st-matthias.com

Mrs A. Dhaliwal - Teacher of Art, Design, Hospitality and Catering - adhaliwal@st-matthias.com

Miss H. Downes - Teacher of Maths - hdownes@st-matthias.com

Mrs B. Ellis - Instructor of Maths - bellis@st-matthias.com

Mrs T. Gallagher - Co-Head of English - tgallagher@st-matthias.com

Mrs D. Gaunt - Teacher Responsible for Design - dgaunt@st-matthias.com

Mrs B. Gill - KS3/Transition Director of Learning/Teacher of Science - bgill@st-matthias.com

Mrs K. Groves - Year Leader Support/Teacher of Maths - kgroves@st-matthias.com

Mr R Guest - Teacher of Science - rguest@st-matthias.com

Ms R. Haddock - Teacher of Science - rhaddock@st-matthias.com

Mr W. Hall - Teacher of Maths - whall@st-matthias.com

Miss E. Handley - Teacher of Humanities - ehandley@st-matthias.com

Mrs L. Hastings - Teacher Responsible for Maths - lhastings@st-matthias.com

Miss J. Haynes - Teacher of English - jhaynes@st-matthias.com

Miss R. Heming - Teacher of Humanities - rheming@st-matthias.com

Mr R. Hickman - Teacher of the Deaf - rhickman@st-matthias.com

Ms S. Holness - Director of Learning – Science - sholness@st-matthias.com

Mr J. Humphreys - Year 10 Co-ordinator/Instructor of PE - jhumphreys@st-matthias.com

Mrs M. Iqbal - Teacher of RE - miqbal@st-matthias.com

Miss H. Jevons - Teacher of English - hjevons@st-matthias.com

Mrs R. Jones - Teacher of English - rjones@st-matthias.com

Mrs R. Kaur - Teacher of Maths - rkaur@st-matthias.com

Miss S. Lambeth - Year 11 Co-ordinator/Teacher of PE – slambeth@st-matthias.com

Miss N. Lewis - Teacher of English - nlewis@st-matthias.com

Miss A. Lockley - KS4 Director/Teacher of English - alockley@st-matthias.com

Mr M. Lowndes - Teacher of MFL - mlowndes@st-matthias.com

Mrs A. Marsters - Teacher of Maths - amarsters@st-matthias.com

Mr R. Mincher - Teacher of English and Media - rmincher@st-matthias.com

Mr E. Ndayongeje - Teacher of MFL - endayongeje@st-matthias.com

Miss N. Palmer - Instructor of English - npalmer@st-matthias.com

Mrs A. Paterson - Instructor of English Literature - apaterson@st-matthias.com

Mrs E. Phillips - Teacher Responsible for RE/PHSE - ephillips@st-matthias.com

Miss C. Poole - Teacher of English - cpoole@st-matthias.com

Mr A. Rees - Teacher Responsible for Geography - prees@st-matthias.com

Ms Y. Riveiro - Teacher of MFL - yriveiro@st-matthias.com

Miss I. Roberts - Teacher of Science - droberts@st-matthias.com

Mrs J. Roden - Instructor of English - jroden@st-matthias.com

Mrs Y. Savory-Andrews - Instructor of Social Sciences – ysimpson-savory@st-matthias.com

Mr E. Small - Teacher of PE - esmall@st-matthias.com

Mr D Thomas - Teacher of Science - dthomas@st-matthias.com

Mrs M Torrillo - Instructor of MFL – mtorrillo@st-matthias.com

Mr J. Turner - Teacher of PE - jturner@st-matthias.com

Mrs S. Walls - Year 9 Co-ordinator/ Teacher Responsible for Music - swalls@st-matthias.com

Miss L. Whitehouse - Teacher of Humanities – laurawhitehouse@st-matthias.com

Miss L. Whitehouse - Teacher of Science/Teacher of Hospitality and Catering – lwhitehouse@st-matthias.com

Support Staff

Educational Psychologist

Ms L. Freeman

Child Protection

Mrs P. Rowley - Student Welfare/Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Miss J. Hemans – Student Welfare/Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead


Administration Team

Mrs J. Bayliss – School Support Manager
Mrs L. Forrest – Finance and Personnel Officer
Mrs V. Davies – Senior Administration Officer
Mrs L. Keady – Administration Assistant
Miss A. Davis – Receptionist/Administration Assistant

 

Pastoral Team

Mrs J. Smith – Attendance Pastoral Lead 
Miss A. Hossack – Pastoral Lead 


Information, Advice and Guidance

Mrs R. Neath
Ms M. Crofts


Support for Learning Support Staff

Mrs K. Armstrong
Mrs V. Beswick
Ms S. Boucher
Mr C. Coombes
Mrs R. Cooper
Miss S. Fellows
Mrs K. Fortune (SSA)
Mr S. Haynes
Miss N. Holloway (SSA)
Mrs S. Kendrick (SSA)
Mrs S. Jones
Mrs G. Roman
Ms A. Samuels
Miss E. Shade
Mrs K. Shave (SSA)
Miss R. Shutt
Mr J. Walters

 

Language Assistants

Miss Y Cobo

Miss S Papagiannaki


Examination Officer

Mrs V. Beswick


iPad Support/Instructor of Technologies

Mr L. Woodall


Minibus Driver/Site Assistant

Mr C. Wood

St Matthias

Deans Road
Wolverhampton
West Midlands 
WV1 2BH

Monday-Friday: 8.00am - 4.00pm

ceop.png

Copyright © 2020 St Matthias     |     Web design by eServices