Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

 

Mr D. Coombes - Head Teacher
Mrs R. Dickins - Deputy Head

Mr Y Gainda – Assistant Head Teacher – ygainda@st-matthias.com
Mrs B. Gill – Assistant Head Teacher - bgill@st-matthias.com

Miss S. Jeavons - Assistant Head Teacher - sjeavons@st-matthias.com
Miss A. Lockley – Assistant Head Teacher - alockley@st-matthias.com

Mrs C. Nock - Assistant Head Teacher - cnock@st-matthias.com
Mr J. Paterson - Assistant Head Teacher – jpaterson@st-matthias.com

Mrs E. Phillips – Assistant Head Teacher - ephillips@st-matthias.com

 

Teaching Staff

 

Miss F. Adams - Teacher of Dance - fadams@st-matthias.com

Mr M. Ahmed - Teacher of Science – mahmed@st-matthias.com

Miss C Aston – Teacher of English – caston@st-matthias.com

Mrs A. Austin - Director of Learning – Inclusion - aaustin@st-matthias.com

Mr M. Austin - Teacher of Social Sciences – maustin@st-matthias.com

Mrs S Baker - Teacher of Science - sbaker@st-matthias.com

Mrs B. Belkhu - Teacher of History - bbelkhu@st-matthias.com

Miss A. Bhambra - Teacher of Maths - abhambra@st-matthias.com

Mrs A. Bibby - Teacher Responsible for MFL - abibby@st-matthias.com

Mrs C. Bratt - Teacher of Social Sciences - cbratt@st-matthias.com

Mr D. Cater - Year 10 Co-ordinator/Teacher of PE - dcater@st-matthias.com

Mrs A. Clarke - Instructor of Humanities - aclarke@st-matthias.com

Mrs K. Collins - Teacher Responsible for Art - kcollins@st-matthias.com

Mrs B. Copcutt - Teacher Responsible for Hospitality and Catering - bcopcutt@st-matthias.com

Mr I. Craig - Teacher with Interim Responsibility for Maths - icraig@st-matthias.com

Mrs A. Dhaliwal - Teacher of Art, Design, Hospitality and Catering –adhaliwal@st-matthias.com

Mrs B. Ellis - Instructor of Maths - bellis@st-matthias.com

Mrs T. Gallagher - Head of English - tgallagher@st-matthias.com

Mrs D. Gaunt - Teacher Responsible for Design - dgaunt@st-matthias.com

Mrs K. Groves - Teacher of Maths - kgroves@st-matthias.com

Ms R. Haddock - Teacher of Science - rhaddock@st-matthias.com

Mr W. Hall - Teacher of Maths - whall@st-matthias.com

Miss E. Handley - Year 9 Co-ordinator/Teacher of Humanities - ehandley@st-matthias.com

Miss K Harris – Teacher of Geography – kharris@st-matthias.com

Miss J. Haynes - Teacher of English - jhaynes@st-matthias.com

Mrs J Helsby – Teacher of English – jhelsby@st-matthias.com

Mr R. Hickman - Teacher of the Deaf – rhickman@st-matthias.com

Miss T Hughes – Teacher of English - thughes@st-matthias.com

Mr J. Humphreys - Teacher of PE - jhumphreys@st-matthias.com

Mrs M. Iqbal - Teacher of RE – miqbal@st-matthias.com

Ms L Jenkins – Teacher of Science - ljenkins@st-matthias.com

Miss H. Jevons - Teacher of English – hjevons@st-matthias.com

Miss M Johal – Teacher of Science - mjohal@st-matthias.com

Mr H John – Teacher of History – hjohn@st-matthias.com

Mrs R. Jones - Teacher of English - rjones@st-matthias.com

Mrs R. Kaur - Teacher of Maths - rkaur@st-matthias.com

Miss S. Lambeth - Teacher of PE – slambeth@st-matthias.com

Miss N. Lewis - Teacher of English - nlewis@st-matthias.com

Mrs A. Marsters - Teacher of Maths - amarsters@st-matthias.com

Mr R. Mincher - Year 8 Co-ordinator/Teacher of English and Media - rmincher@st-matthias.com

Mrs S Northfield – Teacher Responsible for Science- snorthfield@st-matthias.com

Miss N. Palmer - Instructor of English – npalmer@st-matthias.com

Mr R Patel – Teacher of Maths - rpatel@st-matthias.com

Mrs A. Paterson - Instructor of English Literature - apaterson@st-matthias.com

Miss C. Poole - Teacher of English - cpoole@st-matthias.com

Mr A. Rees - Teacher Responsible for Geography - prees@st-matthias.com

Miss I. Roberts - Teacher of Science - droberts@st-matthias.com

Mrs J. Roden - Instructor of English - jroden@st-matthias.com

Mr N Sadik – Teacher of Maths – nsadik@st-matthias.com

Mrs Y. Savory-Andrews - Instructor of Social Sciences – ysimpson-savory@st-matthias.com

Miss S Sangha – Teacher of Geography – ssangha@st-matthias.com

Mr A Sidhu – Teacher of Maths - asidhu@st-matthias.com

Ms U Siedlecka – Teacher of Geography - usiedlecka@st-matthias.com

Miss J Simms – Teacher of English and MFL – jsimms@st-matthias.com

Mr E. Small - Teacher of PE - esmall@st-matthias.com

Mr D Thomas - Teacher of Science - dthomas@st-matthias.com

Mr J. Turner - Teacher Responsible for PE - jturner@st-matthias.com

Mrs S. Walls - Year 11 Co-ordinator/ Teacher Responsible for Music – swalls@st-matthias.com

Miss C Weatherstone – Year 7 Co-ordinator/Teacher of English - cweatherstone@st-matthias.com

Miss E Webb – Teacher of History – ewebb@st-matthias.com

Ms N Yaqoob – Teacher of Science - nyaqoob@st-matthias.com

Mr R McNeil Ball – Teacher of Maths – rmcneilball@st-matthias.com
Mr D Bucknor – Teacher of English – dbucknor@st-matthias.com
Mr C Hutchinson – Teacher of History – chutchinson@st-matthias.com

Mrs R Pole – Teacher of Science – rpole@st-matthias.com

Support Staff

Educational Psychologist

Ms L. Freeman

Child Protection

Mrs P. Rowley - Student Welfare/Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Miss J. Hemans – Student Welfare/Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs D Hill - Deputy DSL – dhill@st-matthias.com


Administration Team

Mrs J. Bayliss – School Support Manager
Mrs L. Forrest – Finance and Personnel Officer
Mrs V. Davies – Senior Administration Officer
Mrs L. Keady – Administration Assistant
Miss A. Davis – Receptionist/Administration Assistant

 

Pastoral Team

Mrs J. Smith – Attendance Pastoral Lead 
Miss A. Hossack – Pastoral Lead 


Information, Advice and Guidance

Mrs R. Neath
Ms M. Crofts


Support for Learning Support Staff

Mrs R Andrews-Caron (SSA)

Mrs K. Armstrong
Miss V. Beswick
Ms S. Boucher
Mrs R. Cooper

Mr A. Craig
Miss S. Fellows
Mrs K. Fortune (SSA)
Miss M. Haynes

Mr S. Haynes
Miss N. Holloway (SSA)
Mrs S. Kendrick (SSA)

Mr P. Kitterick
Mrs S. Jones

Mr J Nock
Ms A. Samuels
Miss E. Shade
Miss R. Shutt

Miss M Suthi (SSA)
Mr J. Walters

Mrs S Watters

Science Technician

Mrs K Armstrong

Language Assistants

Miss A Cooper - Language Assistant – acooper@st-matthias.com

Cover Supervisor

Mr. M. Game


Examination Officer

Miss V. Beswick


iPad Support/Instructor of Technologies

Mr L. Woodall


Minibus Driver/Site Assistant

Mr C. Wood